Note to Self

June 1, 2012

Today I took a break from my morning run, having been at it on both Wednesday and Thursday mornings this week.  There was heavy rain on the forecast anyways, and my calves thank me for the reprieve.

HOWEVER…..

My energy level is morning has been extremely low.  Getting up LATER and not being active first thing has left me feeling groggy and a bit cranky to boot. So next time, I’m going to switch out the morning run for an early gym or video workout. And I’ll be sweating it out after work at the gym tonight as well.

Leave a Reply

