Progress No Matter How Small….

June 24, 2012

It is still progress, right?

I skipped the week three weigh in at our work Weight Loss Challenge because I was on vacation.  So at the end of week four, I was anxious to see how I had done.  I’m down another 1.2 pounds.

Since it had been two entire weeks since the last weigh in, I was hoping for more and I was really upset with myself that day.

Then I looked at how much I have lost since the first day: 5.2 pounds. In a 4 weeks.  I’ll take it.  It is slightly more than a pound a week, and from my past experience with weight loss, it is about right for me.

I also need to remember how great I feel being active every day.  That is much more important than numbers on a scale.

I have to cut this short though, we have a date with the water park up the street!

Leave a Reply

