Fighter.

July 21, 2012

Yesterday’s weigh showed all those morning gym trips this week paid off with a loss of 3 pounds in one week.  Even with this, I have not gotten back to my lowest weight since the beginning of June.  It is progress and I’m grateful for it, but it is just a reminder of how much of a fight weight loss is for me.

It is a constant struggle.  Choosing to eat better things.  Getting up almost two hours before the sun to hit the gym.  Pushing forward when all I want to do is quit.  It is hard.  It has always been hard.  It will always be hard.  There is no denying this.  There is no reason to let it get to me.  That was my old ways. I would get frustrated with the slow pace of my progress and sulk about it then stop trying altogether.

I’m acknowledging the fact that I am frustrated with things.  I’m pouting about it for the next 30 minutes (while I shower, I just got back from a quick run) and then I’m moving on.

I am going to have to fight for this but I think I owe it to myself to give it all I’ve got.

Leave a Reply

