Six.

July 27, 2012

We had our final weigh in for the weight loss challenge at work today.  In 8 Weeks I lost 6 pounds.  Nothing to get very excited about but I’ll take it.  Especially since the week of and after Fourth of July was a bad time for me, I gained 4.2 pounds over those 14 days.

Since last Friday I am down 1.4 pounds.  This week I took Monday, Thursday and Friday off from the gym.  I was feeling a bit burnt out and achy and thought I might benefit from a break.  Losing that a bit while being out of my usual routine is an added bonus.

This weekend are going to a block party at my in-laws so I am going to keep water in my hand at all times.  That seems to help the constant grazing that happens at such events.  I’m also not going to drink because besides the empty calories, I let my guard down and over eat when imbibing.

I’m not sure if I am going to make my wedding dress goal, but I am going to keep working towards it even if it doesn’t happen by then.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

